top of page

Cake pop Adventure

My loving hubby is so very supportive. He's so supportive, in fact, that he loves to promote my business for me. He tells people how amazing my cooking is, how wonderful my baking is, how creative my crocheting and sewing are, and then tells people that I can most definitely do things that I have NEVER EVEN attempted before.

Jasmine cupcakes that were the base of the cake pop

I almost always rise to the challenge. Well, most recently, this challenge has been to make cake pops. While talking me up to people, he has been asked, "What about cake pops?" He always responds with, of course she makes cake pops, and they are great.

Frosted Cupcakes

Until yesterday, I hadn't ever even attempted them. Heck, I hadn't even eaten a cake pop until yesterday. Until last week when I watched the Craftsy video, I had no idea what a cake pop was made out of.

Smooshed and ready to cool

But, as always, I rose to the challenge. I watched the videos, a few times. I studied and practiced. I succeeded. I made cake pops, and tried one.

Finished Pop

They were absolutely delicious, even if the presentation isn't perfect yet. But, I know that with more practice, I'll perfect these little bad boys as well.

bottom of page