top of page

Sick Days Can Still be Productive

For months now, maybe even years, I've cooked and crafted for friends and family. And I always hear the same thing, “you should sell your work”. I've always been nervous. I mean these items are my babies. I pour my love into them.

Today, I am home sick. I hate being sick. I cannot cook while I'm sick. I can't bake while I'm sick. I have to rest while I'm sick.

One of the good things about being sick? I get to watch some of my favorite movies and work on yarn projects.

Today, I remembered that a family member had mentioned she would love a giraffe coffee cup holder. With that thought, I dove into my yarn stash and finally made it. 

I love how it turned out.

Well, back to rest time for me. I can't wait to post some more later.

See you all soon.

bottom of page