top of page

Lesson Learned

Last winter, I decided I wanted to make a cute little snowman. I had about half a skein of white yarn and set about to find an adorable little snowman patter.

I found one and began work on it. I quickly realized that it wasn't a little snowman. I became irritated with it and put it away.

Yesterday, I chose to pull it back out and finish it. Well, since it wasn't as small as I had thought it would be, I didn't have enough white to finish it properly.

He's still adorable, he just doesn't have any arms, and is over a foot tall.

I learned a very important lesson that fateful December evening. Always read all of the pattern! If I had read the description a bit more carefully I would have seen that it clearly stated that he was supposed to be 18 inches tall!!!!

He's super cute though, so I won't complain.

bottom of page